astrology, Houses!

Houses in Astrology

There are 12 houses in astrology. The 12 houses correlate to the 12 signs. The 1st house is home for Ares, the 2nd house is home to Taurus, the 3rd house is home to Gemini so on and so forth. Astrological houses hold an is the environment the zodiac signs evolve in. As for planets, the houses are ruled or governed by planets, corresponding to the masculine and feminine aspect of planets. An easy way to tell if a house is masculine or feminine is if it is an even or odd house. Even numbers are seen as feminine, odd numbers are masculine. Another way is by the natural element associated with that house, fire and air are masculine, earth and water are feminine.

There are three types of houses angular houses relating to cardinal signs like Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. Succedent houses relating to fixed signs Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius. Then, cadent houses relating to mutable signs Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces. Angular houses create the structure of the natal chart and start the flow of energy through the signs. Succedent houses preserve the energy created from the Agular houses and Cardinal signs. The need for preservation in the houses is one reason why fixed signs are stubborn and hard to change. Cadent houses keep the energy flowing ensuring nothing is stagnant. The requirement for energy to move and progress is why mutable signs need space freedom and the ability to move and transmute in accordance with there element.

The primary run through of the houses are as follows

House          Zodiac    Planet    Element   House type    Modality   Gender

1st house    Aries      Mars       Fire            Angular          Cardinal   Masculine

2nd House  Taurus   Venus    Earth        Succedent         Fixed        Feminine

3rd House  Gemini   Mercury  Air          Cadent              Mutable    Masculine

4th House  Cancer    Moon        Water      Angular           Cardinal   Feminine

5th House   Leo         Sun          Fire           Succedent        Fixed        Masculine

6th House  Virgo      Mercury   Earth       Cadent             Mutable   Feminine

7th House  Libra      Venus        Air            Angular          Cardinal    Masculine

8th House Scorpio    Mars/Pluto   Water   Succedent      Fixed        Feminine

9th House Sagittarius   Jupiter    Fire       Cadent            Mutable    Masculine

10th House Capricorn  Saturn   Earth    Angular          Cardinal    Feminine

11th House Aquarius  Saturn/Uranus   Air   Succedent    Fixed       Masculine

12th House Pisces  Jupiter/Neptune   Water   Cadent      Mutable   Feminine

astrology, Zodiac 1.0

Libra 1.0

Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac. They are the balanced scales that are an extension of the Virgo constellation. Libra a Cardinal and Air sign. They Start the fall equinox in the northern hemisphere and the time period is September 22 or 23 to October 22 or 23. Their ruling planet is Venus. They are the Masculine aspect of the planet. This sign is about initiating one on one contacts, for personal gain. Venus and Aphrodite are the Goddess of Libra. They govern love, sensuality, fortune, beauty, and relationships. Aphrodite was the Greek goddess of prostitutes because, with the Greeks, only the most beautiful women could be prostitutes. Aphrodite was born from the castrated scrotum of Uranus that was cast into the ocean making the white ocean foam she came out of. Libras take on the beauty, relationship, and fortune aspect of Venus.

They are flirty and usually try to keep a harmonious, beautiful existence, though they start as much mess as the peace they claim to hold. Many see Libra as superficial and unable to make up their mind on anything. Though that is not always the case. They keep their personal intentions and live to themselves giving everyone else a flowery version of who they are. Many Libras have to ability to gain financial success from others given that the second house of material gains for Libra is Scorpio. There is more to say with someone’s second house being Scorpio, but I’ll leave that for Libra 2.0. Emotionally, this sign stays on the practical side of things being Capricorn is found here. There has been a limit placed on them with their ability to express how they feel. There was a need to mature at a young age. Though, the emotional and home life over this balanced sign will get better with age.

In relationships, they are often dealing with a strong-willed partner. Usually, someone with strong Marian qualities, be it Scorpio or Aries. At first glance, the other person directs how the relationship goes. Libras would seem to go along with this and do what they want to do anyway. Or, use their diplomatic skill to indirectly manipulate how the relationship goes. As for a career, Libras will do well with things that Venus governs like beauty, relationships, one on one interactions, and luxury. Libra is the sign tenth from the tenth house of Capricorn they will do well in Saturnian rules, e.g., lawyers, judges, in the federal government, tax accountants, architectures, etc.. Lastly they could find careers in women industries like fashion, makeup, beauty,  midwives. Libras can find themselves in the food industry as well.

The phrase for Libras is I balance.


The Journey Begins

Hello, I’m Star Lee. I am a western astrologer located in the United States. Look forward to information from the basics of astrology, draconic astrology, synastry, composite charts, transits, astrology within alchemy, plus all other inspiring topics around astrology. So, welcome to my astrology page.

I would love to hear from you. You can email me at for comments or request a reading. There is also a site you can go to Thanks for joining me on this journey as I tell you about the ins and outs of Western astrology!

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton